Elizabeth Boone, Artistic & Executive Director

Beth Boone is the Artistic & Executive Director of Miami Light Project. She received a B.A. in Fine Arts from the College of Charleston in South Carolina, and a MFA in Theater Arts from Brandeis University in Boston, MA. Following a year as artist-in-residence at Brandeis, Beth relocated to New York to pursue a career in theater. While in New York, together with colleagues from Brandeis, she co-founded an Off Broadway theater company, New York Rep, and she served for six years as a Program Associate in the Arts & Culture Program of the AT&T Foundation. At AT&T she was responsible for coordinating several nationally and internationally recognized artistic initiatives including AT&T: OnStage/The New Plays for the Nineties Project. In 1995, in search of a more tropical life, Beth relocated to Miami to become the Associate Director of Development for Florida Grand Opera. Following her position at FGO she became the Deputy Director, and then Interim Director, for the Department of Cultural Affairs at Miami Dade Community College, Wolfson Campus.

Since 1998, in her role as Artistic and Executive Director of Miami Light Project, Beth has distinguished herself as a leader in Miami’s cultural community. She has developed critically acclaimed artistic programs that have asserted the organization as one of the leading cultural institutions in South Florida and which have brought her national recognition for her work in the field. These programs include: the establishment of Here and Now, South Florida’s most respected commission and presenting program for community-based artists; premiere presentations of internationally acclaimed; pioneering historic international cultural exchange with Cuba; and the creation of The Light Box at Goldman Warehouse, a multi-use performance and visual art space in Miami’s Wynwood Arts District.

Kristina Villaverde, Special Projets Manager 

A native of Miami, Kristina Villaverde became Miami Light Project’s Technical Director in 2014. Kristina is also the director of Miami Light Project’s Technical Fellowship, a program designed to train emerging theater technicians and prepares them for professional work. A long time staple in the South Florida theater community, Kristina has worked as the Head Electrician at Byron Carlyle Theater, The Colony Theater and the Olympia Theater. Additionally, she has built her theater skills as Light Designer and Stage Manager for numerous productions, and worked for local arts organizations as Young Arts and Miami Lyric Opera. Kristina has been a member of I.A.T.S.E. Local 500 and had the opportunity to work as a stagehand for a variety of productions from Broadway, Comedy Central, CBS, Telemundo to Live Nation at a great number of venues in South Florida.

Regina Moore, Director of Planning and Development

Regina Moore joined Miami Light Project in October 2012. Previously, Regina worked as an independent consultant and grant writer for nonprofits in South Florida. Since 2003, Regina has worked with cultural & arts and community services organizations on projects that have generated more than $1.8 million in grants. Regina holds a master degree in business administration from the University of Miami and bachelor’s degree in business from Pontificia Universidade Católica (Sao Paulo, Brazil). A native of Brazil, Regina currently resides in Boca Raton with her husband, John, and two children, Thomas and Emilie. When not working, Regina enjoys being with her family, watching movies, going to the beach, cycling, jogging, reading and traveling.

Terrence Brunn, Marketing and Communications Manager

Terrence Brunn joined MLP in 2012 as part of the Miami Light Project Technical Theater Fellowship inaugural class where he explored all aspects of stagecraft . Prior to The Light Box, Terrence worked with Fantasy Theater Factory where he served as production assistant and bookkeeper. A native of St. Thomas, Terrence currently resides in Miami and enjoys traveling when not working.


Caren Rabbino
Janine Gross


Dr. Keshia Abraham
Elizabeth Boone
Mary Barzee-Flores
Too Castellanos, President
Matthew Ferrara
Peter Key
Niurca Marquez
Benji Power
Roberto Saco